The four basic governmental units in the Reformed Church in America are the consistory, the classis, the regional synod, and the General Synod.  The consistory is divided further into a board of elders and a board of deacons.  The board of elders, the classis, the regional synod and the General Synod exercise judicial as well as legislative powers in the church organization.

According to the publication, Faithful Consistories:  Office, Ministry, and Mission in the Reformed Church in America, “The faithful consistory, is one that gives itself to the spiritual work whereby Christ transforms his people so that they may become agents of his mission in the world—a people who in word and deed proclaim his kingdom.”

The Niskayuna Reformed Church belongs to the Schenectady Classis and the Albany Regional Synod.  We have a consistory that consists of five elders and five deacons who serve together with the ministry of Word and Sacrament.


  • Suzi O’Brien, Consistory Vice President
  • Linda Gardner
  • Adrean Kreig
  • Janel Mirel
  • David Perlee


  • Kathy Drapeau
  • Scott Haefner
  • Tom Henery
  • Leo Lichtig

Consistory Clerk:

  • Linda Gardner

The NRC Consistory meets on the second Wednesday of each month.



Make a one time or recurring gift to the church through our secure PayPal site.

Offer Gift →